2013-14 Metropolis Council

2013-2014 Metropolis Council

Executive Committee

His Eminence Metropolitan Savas of Pittsburgh, Hierarch and Chairman
Archon Dr. Nicholas Loutsion, Vice-Chairman
Archon Peter Clyde Papadakos, Esq., Secretary
Archon Steve Sellas, Treasurer 
Mrs. Rosemary Nikas, Philoptochos President 
Rev. Fr. Jerry Hall, Syndesmos President
Rev. Fr. Michael Kallaur, Youth Commission Co-Chair 
Rev. Fr. George S. Callos, Chancellor

Regular Members

Rev. Fr. Christopher Bender
Rev. Fr. Nicholas Halkias
Rev. Fr. Costas Keares
Rev. Fr. George Livanos
Rev. Fr. Frank Milanese
Rev. Fr. Theodore Petrides
Rev. Fr. Daniel Rogich
Rev. Fr. John Touloumes
Mr. Harry Athanasiou
Archon Nicholas Chakos
Mrs. Despina Denne
Ms. Mary Doreza
Ms. Patrice Kouvas
Archon Nick Lekas
Archon H. Steven Poulos
Mr. Peter Tsudis
Archon Manuel Tzagournis
Mrs. Tulla Velisaris
Archon Philip Yamalis

Non-Voting Members

Ms. Rhea Ballas, Youth & Young Adult Ministries Director 
Archon Angelo Coutris, Leadership 100 Representative 
Dr. Peter Gagianas, THEOS Board Vice-Chairman
Archon Michael Kusturiss Jr.Metropolis Rep to Archdiocesan Council 
Mrs. Maria Stamoolis, Metropolis Greek Education Director 
Archon Peter Vatsures, MEFGOX Representative

Council Committees & Co-Chairs

Administration: Fr. John Touloumes & Archon Nick Lekas
Building & Grounds: Fr. Nicholas Halkias & Mr. Peter Tsudis
Clergy-Laity Assembly: Fr. Daniel Rogich & Mrs. Tulla Velisaris
Communications: Fr. Jerry Hall & Mr. Harry Athanasiou
Ecumenical: Fr. Christopher Bender & Archon Manuel Tzagournis
Finance: Fr. George Livanos & Archon Steve Sellas
Greek Education: Fr. Costas Keares & Ms. Mary Doreza
Legal: Fr. George Callos & Archon Peter Clyde Papadakos
Religious Education Commission:Fr. Frank Milanese & Archon Philip Yamalis
Stewardship: Fr. Theodore Petrides & Archon H. Steven Poulos
Youth Commission: Fr. Joe DiStefano & Archon Nicholas Chakos


(**The new procedure for election was put into place in May 2012 and the first election took place in November; this council officially took office in January 2013 and its term will end at the conclusion of the 2014 Archdiocesan Clergy-Laity Congress.)

Metropolis Benefactor